diary //

uriel's thougths on his everyday life. stay a while and peer into my mind ^_^

entries //

1. 22. 2024
11. 23. 2023
11. 15. 2023



1. 22. 2024

i hate to jinx it, but i hope this will be my year. already i've taken a great trip to nyc with sunny. the two of us traveled there by train and navigatied entirely on our own. we went to the natural history museum, an aquarium, an arcade and we saw spamalot on broadway. aside from being a fantastic time the trip reminded me i'm capable of more independence.

as i write this it is my first day back at college for the spring semester. i have a lot of courses lined up but i think most of them will be fun. i will be doing a childrens touring theatre production for one of my classes, and we're doing the rainbow fish! i also needed an additional art credit, so i have a ceramics class lined up as well. this is my last semester of community college and i aim to make it count!

just a short entry for today,
uriel

11. 23. 2023

good lord travel is exhausting. 7 hours in the car yesterday only to have to send my dad and dog home due to miscommunication. i really wish i had just stayed home and spent thanksgiving with my friends and partner. sometimes family gatherings is worse.

i hope i can still make lemonade out of a shitty situation. as much as id rather curl up here and crochet/house md my way through the evening theres no way i can fight against two family members to avoid it. so i will sulk over to thanksgiving dinner and sulk my way through it and fill my head with yuriful thoughts to distract myself from how much i really do not want to be there.

at the very least its a friends birthday on tuesday, so we're having a party and getting together. its bluey themed and i will be dressing as adorable precious coco. bought a new sweater just for the occasion, it makes me feel super cute.

off to sniffle my way to dinner,
uriel

11. 15. 2023

i've been dealing with a lot emotionally lately, so coding has become my solace. nothing distracts better than finding a new problem to get worked up over. luckily, my problems while coding are easy to troubleshoot.

the end of the semester is coming, and with it final projects. i still have time before i'm in the thick of it but even the notion sends a shiver down my spine. i hope my grades this semester will end up better, i really need the boost to my gpa. in december i meet with a transfer advisor for the school i plan to go to, exciting! i wish i had a more solid plan for my life. it feels like the major i planned on is slipping from my grasp.

no reason to dwell on the negatives. work and school have been good, and i have a trip to NYC planned for thanksgiving. we havn't been able to join family there for years due to the travel. i'm more excited for the food than the holiday itself. fall vegetables and pumpkin pie have been dancing around my mind since november started.

all for now,
uriel